top of page

Grupo Drumstation

Público·300 miembros

[LIVESTREAM]*** Mauricio Lara vs Leigh Wood 2 Live Free Online Boxing TV Coverage 27 May 2023


12 sec ago - In a rematch to savour, Mexico’s Mauricio Lara will make the *first defence of his WBA featherweight championship against Leigh Wood, the man he dethroned via seventh-round TKO in February.


🅻🅸🆅🅴🔴▶️ CLICK HERE TO WATCH FIGHT LIVE


🆆🅰🆃🅲🅷🔴▶️ CLICK HERE TO LIVE FIGHT ONLINE


After missing weight, the WBA announced that Lara was stripped of the belt. Only Wood will be able to fight for and win the title.


One had a feeling that a direct rematch was on the cards after Lara ended the first encounter with a brutal left hook. Showing soldier-like bravery, Wood remarkably found his feet, but he was in no position to continue and his corner wisely surrendered their man before the action could resume. Up to that point, the Englishman boxed beautifully and was in a handy points lead.


While the new champion always believed that this was his destiny, he remains modest and a touch overwhelmed by what he’s accomplished.


"Yes, I visualised myself as a world champion, but now that I have it, I don’t believe it," Lara told BoxingScene recently. "Now, all of Mexico is paying attention to me, and that is satisfying.


"All the people around me are happy about that 15-year-old old boy that used to deliver tortillas on a bicycle is now in the big leagues. Everything changes, now they ask me for a selfie, autographs, how people treat you, how they are proud about you."


Lara, 25, seeks to emulate some of the Mexican boxing legends that have come before him by going on a memorable winning run as champion. Wood is looking to bounce back immediately and bids to become a two-time champion.


The Sporting News tells you all you need to know about how to watch this eagerly-anticipated featherweight sequel.


When is Mauricio Lara vs. Leigh Wood 2


Date: Saturday, May 27 | Sunday, May 28


Main card: 2 p.m. ET | 11 a.m. PT | 7 p.m. BST | 4 a.m. AEDT


Main event: 5:30 p.m. ET | 2:30 p.m. PT | 10:30 p.m. BST | 7:30 a.m. AEDT (approx.)


Wood vs. Lara 2 takes place on May 27. The main card starts at 2 p.m. ET | 11 a.m. PT | 7 p.m. BST | 4 a.m. AEDT. Both main event fighters should make their way to the ring around 5:30 p.m. ET | 2:30 p.m. PT | 10:30 p.m. BST | 7:30 a.m. AEDT, depending on how long the undercard fights last.


How to watch Mauricio Lara vs. Leigh Wood 2


Country---Date---Channel + Live Stream (main card)


United States Sat. May 27 DAZN


United Kingdom Sat. May 27 DAZN


Australia Sun. May 28 DAZN


The Mauricio Lara vs. Leigh Wood 2 fight card will be available via DAZN.


Now available as a Sky channel, DAZN 1 HD is exclusive to Sky.


Mauricio Lara vs. Leigh Wood 2 price: How much does the card cost?


DAZN monthly subscription: $19.99 on a 12-month contract or $24.99 month-to-month in U.S. / $24.99 per month in Canada / £9.99 in the U.K. on a 12-month contract or £19.99 month-to-month / 13.99 AUD


DAZN annual subscription: $224.99 in U.S., $199.99 in Canada, £99.99 in the U.K.


Where is the Mauricio Lara vs. Leigh Wood 2 fight taking place?


The bout will take place at the AO Arena in Manchester. Formerly the Manchester Arena (MEN Arena), this venue holds 21,000.


Lara will be fighting in Manchester for the first time but has scored career-defining wins over Josh Warrington in London and Wood in Nottingham.


Despite the fact that Wood has boxed professionally all over the U.K., this will in fact be his Manchester debut.


Odds for Mauricio Lara vs. Leigh Wood 2


Per SkyBet, Lara is the +200 favourite, while Wood is the -300 underdog. The draw is +1400. Per Bet MGM, Mauricio Lara is the -250 favourite, while Leigh Wood is the +220 underdog.


How to buy tickets for Mauricio Lara vs. Leigh Wood 2


Ticket information is still to be released.


Mauricio Lara record, titles won


Nationality: Mexican


Born: February 23, 1998


Height: 5-7 (169 cm)


Total fights: 29


Record: 26-2-1 with 19 wins via knockout


Leigh Wood record, titles won


Nationality: British


Born: August 1, 1988


Height: 5-7 (170 cm)


Reach: 67 in (170 cm)


Total fights: 29


Record: 26-3 with 16 wins via knockout


Mauricio Lara vs. Leigh Wood 2 fight card


Jack Catterall will be making his Matchroom debut, having signed for Eddie Hearn's promotion in late March. It will mark his return to the ring for the first time since the infamous defeat to Josh Taylor via the scorecards in Glasgow, in which Catterall was widely considered to have beaten the then-undisputed light-welterweight champion.


Mauricio Lara vs. Leigh Wood 2 for the WBA featherweight title


Jack Catterall vs. Darragh Foley


Terri Harper (c) vs. Ivana Habazin for the WBA super welterweight title


Danny Ball vs. Jamie Robinson for the English welterweight title


Aqib Fiaz vs. Costin Ion; super featherweights


Campbell Hatton vs Michal Bulik; super lightweights

Acerca de

¡Te damos la bienvenida al grupo! Puedes conectarte con otro...
bottom of page